//
you're reading...
general interest

Enjoy the Centerville Library

library books
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
By Author Colleen Green
http://www.colleengreen.info

 

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Washington-Centerville Library, in Ohio. It had been years since I had gone to one. With my debut novel, Last Words ready to donate, I entered the building. The adult services team leader was helpful and passed the book along to be considered for being shelved. I was excited and hopeful.

Also, I was studying a topic for my next writing project and the staff directed me to the appropriate section with a smile. Although you can search topics on the internet, it is sometimes hard to focus on the subject you intended to look up. Just a few extra clicks and you’re saying, “What was I doing again. Oh yeah….” The advantage to reading a book is you can get absorbed into the material and nothing else. Plus, a book has more information than an article can provide.

Later on, I browsed the many magazines organized by category. The more time I spent there, the more I remembered why I love the library. When I used to work at a library many years ago, I always liked the fact that an enormous amount of knowledge in the form of nonfiction and novels full of enchanting stories was available for the taking. With a new library card I checked out some books and I was sure to be back again.

On my way out, I walked through the children’s section. It is designed for reading and play. Many programs and events for youngsters are planned. The story time area is inviting and cozy. The board at the entrance has children’s pictures of them getting their new library card. It also has upcoming events listed. Right now Llama Llama, a character from a children’s book series, is coming soon. See picture below for details. Tail Waggin’ Tutors is a program where your child can read to a dog. Kids are sure to find plenty to do while having fun learning to read and engage in activities.

LLama LLam schedule

llam llam board

I’m proud to announce that my romance suspense debut novel, Last Words, has been added to this wonderful library system thanks to the staff.  I hope you get a chance to check it out along with all the other treasures the library holds.

Library link for Last Words
http://ecatalog.wclibrary.info/record=b1504883~S31
 
 
The Centerville Library
111 W. Spring Valley Rd.
Centerville, OH 45458

 http://www.wclibrary.info

About Author Colleen Green

I’m an amateur chef who is passionate about cooking and baking. I’m a writer of romance suspense and also love to read. In order to share my passion about cooking and reading I started The Dayton Book-n-Cook Club. It is about developing friendships by talking about books we love and sharing our favorite food recipes. For more info go to http://www.colleengreen.info. The active part of activeamateurchef represents how I actively promote Dayton businesses. Contact: colleen_grn@yahoo.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/ColleenPGreen

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Enjoy the Centerville Library

  1. This is a truly GREAT library. Check it out!

    Posted by Jay Worthen | February 19, 2014, 8:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,967 other followers

Recipes

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

